Home  |   Museum  |   Bomber Command  |   Lancaster  |   Bombers  |   BCATP  |   Collection  |   Art  |   Chronicles  |   Memorials  |   Projects

News and Events


Bomber Command Museum of Canada
2018 Special Event Details



Event Details Will Be Added When Available

Date Event Information Lancaster
Merlin Engine
Run Times

Saturday, April 28


  2018 Season Kick-off Event
  Book Launch "Hell Burned Through"



Poster

Book Launch
Presentation


11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, June 2

  Canadian Aviation Historical Society Conference Event
  Fred Hollowell Tribute
-
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, June 9

  Art Takes Flight - Exhibition and Sale
-
-

Saturday, July 7

  Calgary Mosquito Celebration
-
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, July 14

  Joe English Memorial Fly-In
  at AJ Flying Ranch
-
-

Saturday, July 28

  Bikes & Bombers
-
11:00 am
2:00 pm

Saturday, August 4

  Bomber Girls Fashion Showcase
-
-

Monday, August 6

  Nanton Parade Day
-
2:00 pm

August 24-25

  The Dambusters -75th Anniversary Commemoration
Details
AJ-M
TBA

Friday, September 21

  Lancaster Night Run
-
TBA

Saturday, September 22

  Museum Event (To Be Announced)
-
TBA

Lancaster Merlin Engine Run-ups are immediately followed by Run-ups of our Bristol Hercules 14 Cylinder Radial engine,
the type that powered some Lancasters, most Halifaxes and Wellingtons, and all Stirling Bombers.


* Engine run-ups are subject to the aircraft being serviceable and other factors *
Engine run times are subject to change.
Please confirm by visiting the website immediately prior to the date.




Chronicles
Making The Merlins Run







Bomber Command Museum of Canada