Home  |   Museum  |   Bomber Command  |   Lancaster  |   Bombers  |   BCATP  |   Collection  |   Art  |   Chronicles  |   Memorials  |   Projects

News and Events


Bomber Command Museum of Canada
2019 Special Event Details



Event Details will be Added when Available
Lancaster Engines will be run on all Engine Run Days

Date Event Information
Engine
Run Times


Saturday, April 27


  Engine Day Run
  2019 Season Kick-off
  Cessna Crane Debut / First Engine Run



-

TBA

Saturday, May 25


  Engine Day Run
  Tiger Moth 1214 Debut / First Engine Run



-

TBA

Saturday, June 1

  Art Takes Flight - Exhibition and Sale
-
-

Saturday, June 8


  Engine Day Run
  Western Canada Regional Model Contest
  Spitfire Swing Party


Poster
TBA

Saturday, June 29

  Engine Day Run
  Calgary Mosquito Society Event
-
TBA

Saturday, July 20


  Engine Day Run
  Bikes and Bombers / Show and Shine
  Bomber Girls Fashion Show


-
TBA

Sunday, August 4

  Engine Day Run - to Commemorate Ian Bazalgette VC 75th Anniverary
-
TBA

Monday, August 5

  Engine Day Run
  Nanton Parade Day
-
TBA

August 23

  Engine Night Run
  Nanton-Senantes Twinning Anniversary

-

10:00 pm

August 24


  Engine Day Run
  Ian Bazalgette VC Commemoration



-

TBA

Friday, September 20

  Engine Night Run
  Hangar Hootenanny Dance / Auction
-
9:00 pm

Saturday, September 21

  Engine Day Run
-
TBA

Lancaster Merlin Engine Run-ups are immediately followed by Run-ups of our Bristol Hercules 14 Cylinder Radial engine,
the type that powered some Lancasters, most Halifaxes and Wellingtons, and all Stirling Bombers.


* Engine run-ups are subject to the aircraft being serviceable and other factors *
Engine run times are subject to change.
Please confirm by visiting the website immediately prior to the date.




Chronicles
Making The Merlins Run







Bomber Command Museum of Canada